In Randolph County's School System, every effort is made to keep parents and the community informed. If you have a question about your child's education, please start with your child's teacher. If, after speaking with the teacher, you feel you need additional information, the school principal will be glad to help you. For questions about programs  or concerns on a district-wide level, there are qualified individuals trained to assist you.

DEPARTMENT

PERSON OF CONTACT

EMAIL

State Board of Education

  • State Board Actions
  • State Board Policies

 Board of Education

Linberg Graddy
(Board Chairman)

Don Smith
(Vice Chairman)

Henry Cook

Rodney Burks

Dymple Mcdonald 

 

 

linberg.graddy@sowegak12.org

 

don.smith@sowegak12.org

 

henry.cook@sowegak12.org

rodney.burks@sowegak12.org

dymple.mcdonald@sowegak12.org

Superintendent

Dr. Marvin Howard

 marvin.howard@sowegak12.org

Assistant Superintendent

Dr. Tangela Madge

tangela.madge@sowegak12.org

Director of Federal Programs

Dr. Donna Drakeford

donna.drakeford@sowegak12.org

Director of Student Services/CTAE

 Shirlette Morris

shirlette.morris@sowegak12.org

Director of Special Education

Dr. Tosha Middlebrooks

tosha.middlebrooks@sowegak12.org

Director of Human Resources

Shirley Marshall

shirley.marshall@sowegak12.org

School Improvement Coordinator

SaJuana Williams

sajuana.williams@sowegak12.org

Director of Transportation

David Prince

 david.prince@sowegak12.org

SIS Director

Tammy Merritt

tammy.merritt@sowegak12.org

Director of Technology

James Cobb

james.cobb@sowegak12.org

Finance & Business

  • School Funding(federal and state)
  • State Salary Schedule
  • School Statistics

 

 

 

Director of Food and Nutrition

Genett Wimberly

genett.wimberly@sowegak12.org

Payroll/ Benefits

  • Teaching Licensing
  • Benefits


Lebrieshia Bailey

lebrieshia.bailey@sowegak12.org  

Family Connection Director

Kuanita Murphy

kuanitia.murphy@sowegak12.org  

Schools

  • Randolph County Board of Education Headstart
  • Randolph County Elementary School
  • Randolph County Middle School
  • Randolph County High School

Principals

Vanetta Hogan

Robbin Temples

Dr. Sherrod Willaford

Dr. Toney Jordan

  

 

vanetta.hogan@sowegak12.org

robbin.temples@sowegak12.org

sherrod.willaford@sowegak12.org

toney.jordan@sowegak12.org

Parent Involvement

Velma Martin

 velma.martin@sowegak12.org